A pond, the sea and the river

I went fishing for crucians the other morning and had just one – a handsome little fella that took a grain of corn literally under my feet.

A handsome little crucian carp
A handsome little crucian carp

Then, I went to the sea.

The coast in south Wales
I fished the south Wales coast during the afternoon, after the morning on a quiet pond. I didn’t get a bite but it was magic being by the sea again.

And the next day I cycled over the incredible bridge that crosses my two local rivers. Hopefully this week I’ll wet a line on one of them – though perhaps a little further upstream…

The Severn estuary
The Severn estuary

Tight lines for the new river season everyone.

Author: tescovalue79

Age: 37. Work: Marketing & communications. Like: fishing, art, ITFC, good music, bad pubs.

Leave a Reply

