Sunday Evening Breaming

I couldn’t help but notice I was sliding down the Bloggers Challenge list quicker than this Championship season’s big bottlers, Derby County… (Good luck at Newcastle Shteeve!)

So, with literally two hours free on Sunday evening I went out in the hope of picking up some much needed Stillwater points before the rivers open.

The venue I’d decided on – a club water with a massive stock of bream of all sizes and varying numbers of most other common stillwater species – is an attractive place to spend an early summers evening, float fishing for whatever comes along.

Fishing a float next to some lily pads - a fine way to spend a summer evening
Fishing a float next to some lily pads – a fine way to spend a summer evening

I knew I’d tempt roach and slabs, and indeed by the end of the evening I was getting a lovely, solid bream every cast on the float, almost under my feet. I was hoping one of the venues big, old cruicians might show up – but they never did.

Still, a nice way to spend a couple of hours and earn a few points…

South Wales slab
South Wales slab
Dusk by the pool
Dusk by the pool
Author: tescovalue79

Age: 37. Work: Marketing & communications. Like: fishing, art, ITFC, good music, bad pubs.

Leave a Reply

